DEBUT AUTHOR – CAROLYN CLARKE

Title: And Then There’s Margaret
Published by: Black Rose Writing
Release Date: July 21, 2022
ISBN: 978-1-68433-993-8 
Pages: 275
Book/e-book available at: Black Rose WritingAmazon (US/CD/UK), Barnes & Noble, Book Depository, Goodreads

*Preorder your book NOW at Black Rose Writing and use the promo code: PREORDER2022 to receive a 15% discount.

Carolyn Clarke is founder and curator of Henlit Central, a blog focused on ‘life and lit’ for women over 40. And Then There’s Margaret is her first novel. She has been an ESL teacher for over sixteen years and has co-authored several articles and resources with Cambridge University Press, Macmillan Education and on her award-winning blog ESL Made Easy. She lives in Toronto, Canada with Tony, her two daughters, and bulldog, Sophie.

And Then There’s Margaret is the winner for Literary and HumorMaxy Awards 2022 and Finalist for Chick Lit Next Generation Indie Book Awards.

Coming July 2022!

For fans of Maria Semple’s Where’d You Go Bernadette or Marian Keyes’s The Break comes And Then There’s Margaret. Take a relatable and often hilarious ride with our heroine as she realizes the only way to survive the angst of family is to let go…and let be.

Next Generation Indie Book AwardsChick Lit (Fiction) – Finalist
Maxy Award  Literary & Humor Winner
BookBub  New Release for Less 06/26/22
“Over the course of this novel, Clarke offers a tale that’s often funny and sharp.”Kirkus Reviews
“Carolyn Clarke weaves the plot with skill, and her characters are all convincing, with their flaws and quirks. Moreover, the wittiness of the writing enlightened the story. Here, day-to-day life is never boring.”Reedsy Discovery
“Would recommend this book if you like family centered dramas with lots of humour.” My.Bookworm.Life – Instagram book blogger
 
Available for pre-order here!

Newsletter

Sign up to receive an occasional newsletter correspondence from Henlit Central. Subscriber information is never shared.

Proud Member

Hen lit books here:

Goodreads is the world’s largest community of book lovers. Find and read more books you’ll love, and keep track of the books you want to read.

BookBub is a free service that helps you discover books you’ll love through unbeatable deals, handpicked recommendations, and updates from your favorite authors.

Get your

Chick Lit Fix here:

Chick Lit Cafe writes professional captivating book reviews, runs powerful “targeted” book marketing campaigns to increases book sales, author awareness and online presence. We will launch you and your book into the spotlight.

Chicklit Club is the longest running chick lit website, with everything you want to know about women’s contemporary fiction from book reviews and release dates, to author interviews and movie adaptions.

Chick Lit Central is a place where people can discuss chick lit books, read reviews, meet authors, and win books!

Artisan Book Reviews provides book reviews and promotional services for authors.