Author Spotlight: Khristin Wierman

A compulsive overachiever, Madeline lives by the credo that easy is synonymous with mediocre—which is why, at forty-nine, she’s a senior vice president at a prominent bank, frantically adheres to a five-step nightly face cream regimen, and panics anytime she’s a foot away from her phone. Madeline works alongside her best friend, Emma—a master juggler of her own career, marriage, and motherhood to a fourteen-year-old daughter who speaks only in baffling acronyms. The path ahead for both women is brimming with opportunity. There’s only one problem: Madeline is miserable.

Seeking purpose in her life while trying to unravel the source of habits she wants to change, Madeline reluctantly agrees to try yoga, meditation, and other wacky suggestions her new-agey therapist tosses her way. She feels as if she’s risking everything―but in doing so, she just might unlock a world more fulfilling than she ever could have imagined.

“Khristin Wierman has put on the boxing gloves and taken out the meditation candle to delve into the underbelly of the workplace and the choices it forces women to make. This thought-provoking page turner captures the very real drama of working in corporate America as a woman.” –Arielle Eckstut, co-creator of America’s Next Great Author

Overview:

  • A women’s fiction must-read and go-to book club pick for fans of Eat Pray Love and Office Space
  • For readers who enjoyed Em’s Awful Good Fortune by Marcie Maxfield.
  • Timeless themes and universal issues such as changing one’s life trajectory, self-fulfillment, and being open to new perspectives.

 

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on pinterest
Pinterest

Khristin Wierman spent twenty years rising through the marketing ranks of Fortune 500 companies, building a career that was lucrative, ego-boosting, and a little bit soul-crushing. So she quit―and then had no idea what to do with her life. Writing novels ensued. Born and raised in a small East Texas town—which means she came into this world a Dallas Cowboys fan and ardently believes “y’all” is a legitimate pronoun—Khristin enjoys playing golf with her husband and stepson, poker, yoga, chocolate, the Golden State Warriors, and the daily adventure of life with an adorably imperfect cat named Rocco. She lives in San Francisco, California.

www.khristinwierman.com
Instagram: @khristin.wierman

 

You Should Write a Book With Camille Pagán Even Better Co
Proud Member

A Top-Rated Online Lifestyle Magazine

Your go-to resource for reliable, meaningful and inspirational information for older adults and their families. Visit 50plus Today here!

Interviews with Women’s Fiction – here


An online literary magazine by and about contemporary women writers from around the world. 

Hen lit books here:

Goodreads is the world’s largest community of book lovers. Find and read more books you’ll love, and keep track of the books you want to read.

BookBub is a free service that helps you discover books you’ll love through unbeatable deals, handpicked recommendations, and updates from your favorite authors.

“Rife with witty banter. A laugh-out-loud family dramedy that feels like a much beloved night out with friends. ChickLit Cafe 
Women’s Fiction | Comedy Drama – Amazon

Get your

Chick Lit Fix here:

Chick Lit Cafe writes professional captivating book reviews, runs powerful “targeted” book marketing campaigns to increases book sales, author awareness and online presence. We will launch you and your book into the spotlight.

Chicklit Club is the longest running chick lit website, with everything you want to know about women’s contemporary fiction from book reviews and release dates, to author interviews and movie adaptions.

Chick Lit Central is a place where people can discuss chick lit books, read reviews, meet authors, and win books!

Artisan Book Reviews provides book reviews and promotional services for authors.