Readers & Followers: Care to share your ideas, stories, or links to your favorites sites? If so, then email us to share on any of the posts or pages.

Authors and Publishers: If you’re interested in promoting your book(s), email us! we would LOVE to post interviews of interest to ‘over 40’ readers (and yeah, okay…under 40 readers, too.) and invite guest bloggers to contribute – of course keeping it lightfun and relatable!

Everyone Else: If you think you have something like a book or some other goodie that might be of interest to this crowd, email us and we can chat more about it.

Coming July 2022!

For fans of Maria Semple’s Where’d You Go Bernadette or Marian Keyes’s The Break comes And Then There’s Margaret. Take a relatable and often hilarious ride with our heroine as she realizes the only way to survive the angst of family is to let go…and let be.

Next Generation Indie Book AwardsChick Lit (Fiction) – Finalist
Maxy Award  Literary & Humor Winner
BookBub  New Release for Less 06/26/22
“Over the course of this novel, Clarke offers a tale that’s often funny and sharp.”Kirkus Reviews
“Carolyn Clarke weaves the plot with skill, and her characters are all convincing, with their flaws and quirks. Moreover, the wittiness of the writing enlightened the story. Here, day-to-day life is never boring.”Reedsy Discovery
“Would recommend this book if you like family centered dramas with lots of humour.” My.Bookworm.Life – Instagram book blogger
 
Available for pre-order here!

Newsletter

Sign up to receive an occasional newsletter correspondence from Henlit Central. Subscriber information is never shared.

Proud Member

Hen lit books here:

Goodreads is the world’s largest community of book lovers. Find and read more books you’ll love, and keep track of the books you want to read.

BookBub is a free service that helps you discover books you’ll love through unbeatable deals, handpicked recommendations, and updates from your favorite authors.

Get your

Chick Lit Fix here:

Chick Lit Cafe writes professional captivating book reviews, runs powerful “targeted” book marketing campaigns to increases book sales, author awareness and online presence. We will launch you and your book into the spotlight.

Chicklit Club is the longest running chick lit website, with everything you want to know about women’s contemporary fiction from book reviews and release dates, to author interviews and movie adaptions.

Chick Lit Central is a place where people can discuss chick lit books, read reviews, meet authors, and win books!

Artisan Book Reviews provides book reviews and promotional services for authors.